International Cooperation Partner Countries (ICPC) (e.g. Russia and other Eastern European and Central Asian states, developing countries, Mediterranean partner countries, Western Balkans countries) may participate in the FP7. Participants from these countries are entitled to receive funding under the same conditions as the EU Member States. The one additional requirement for the projects including ICPCs is that the determined number of participants from the EU Member States or from the Associated Countries must be included. Participation from industrialised high-income countries is also possible on a self-financing basis, with EU funding granted only in exceptional cases.