Which countries are eligible for participating in FP7 projects?

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

As a general principle, FP7 is open to participants from any country in the world. However, the procedures for participation and funding possibilities vary for different groups of countries:

  • EU Member States;
  • Associated countries (e.g. Israel, Iceland, Switzerland);
  • Candidate countries;
  • Third countries.

For further information, please click here.